Submissions based on planners that partecipated in IPC-5 are especially welcome in the AIJ Special Issue on Advances in Automated Plan Generation Systems

IPC-5 Booklet

Deterministic Part

Plan Constraints and Preferences in PDDL3
Alfonso Gerevini and Derek long

The Benchmark Domains of the Detrministic Part of IPC-5
Yannis Dimopolus, Alfonso Gerevini, Patrik Haslum and Alessandro Saetti

Planning with Temporally Extended Preferences by Heuristic Search
Jorge Baier, Fahiem Bacchus and Sheila McIllraith

YochanPS: PDDL3 Simple Preferences as Partial Satisfaction Planning
J. Benton, Subbarao Kambhampati and Minh B. Do

IPPLAN: Planning as Integer Programming
Menkes van den Briel, Subbarao Kambhampati and Thomas Vossen

Large-Scale Optimal PDDL3 Planning with MIPS-XXL
Stefan Edelkamp, Shahid Jabbar and Mohammed Nazih

Optimal Symbolic PDDL3 Planning with MIPS-BDD
Stefan Edelkamp

FDP: Filtering and Decomposition for Planning
Stephane Grandcolas and Cyril Pain-Barre

Fast (Diagonally) Downward
Malte Helmert

New Features in SGPlan for Handling Preferences and Constraints in PDDL3.0
Chih-Wei Hsu, Benjamin W. Wah, Ruoyun Huang and Yixin Chen

SATPLAN: Planning as Satisfiability
Henry Kautz, Bart Selman and Joerg Hoffmann

The New Version of CPT, an Optimal Temporal POCL Planner based on Constraint Programming
Vincent Vidal and Sebastien Tabary

MaxPlan: Optimal Planning by Decomposed Satisfiability and Backward Reduction
Zhao Xing, Yixin Chen and Weixiong Zhang

Probabilistic Part

POND: The Partially-Observable and Non-Deterministic Planner
Daniel Bryce

Joerg Hoffmann

COMPLAN: A Conformant Probabilistic Planner
Jinbo Huang

cf2sat and cf2cs+cf2sat: Two Conformant Planners
Hector Palacios

The Factored Policy Gradient planner (IPC-06 Version)
Olivier Buffet and Douglas Aberdeen

Paragraph: A Graphplan-based Probabilistic Planner
Iain Little

Probabilistic Planning via Linear Value-approximation of First-order MDPs
Scott Sanner and Craig Boutilier

Symbolic Stochastic Focused Dynamic Programming with Decision Diagrams
Florent Teichteil-Koenigsbuch and Patrick Fabiani